Springtime Tablescape and Blog Hop

Springtime brings lighter colors, warmer days, and a desire to go outside to the garden. It’s a wonderful time when the air is clear, and warm gentle breezes drift across the veranda while we enjoy the sunrise over the mountains, and sunsets across the valley. I am so ready for it to warm up and stay that way, to see the budding growth of flowers and trees,  listen to the birds sing, and enjoy the explosion of spring color. The colors that appeal to me right now are yellow and green, so my tablescape features those in abundance.

Spring Tablescape @ From My Carolina Home

I began with the place settings, starting with a green tablecloth. I layered ivory placemats on top so the green chargers wouldn’t get lost. White china plates, with yellow floral salad plates complete the stack. Of course, I usually put out individual salt and pepper shakers on each place.  The good silverware comes out for this springtime dinner party, and wine glasses complete the setting.

Spring Tablescape @ From My Carolina Home

I use yellow napkins, gathered with yellow flower pot napkin rings for a garden feel to the table.

Spring Tablescape @ From My Carolina Home

The centerpiece is a yellow ceramic basket, with spring flowers. Daffodils and tulips say spring to me. A little yellow bird peeks out one side.

Spring Tablescape @ From My Carolina Home

Of course, gardens often have rabbits, and as long as I don’t put out any eggs, it just says springtime. So out came a few rabbits. This serving tray is one of my favorites, and I use it all spring. One of my little gardening rabbits sits next to the centerpiece.

Spring Tablescape @ From My Carolina Home

I have two gardening rabbits, this one is on the opposite side of the centerpiece.  This one has a watering can.

Spring Tablescape @ From My Carolina Home

Gardens also mean vegetables. This little guy peeking out of a lettuce head is a sugar bowl with a cute little carrot handle.

Spring Tablescape @ From My Carolina Home

On the opposite side of the yellow ceramic basket is this rabbit, in green and white.

Spring Tablescape @ From My Carolina Home

On the other end of the table, a sweet bunny offers his carrots. This cutie was a thrift store find recently. Isn’t it adorable?

Spring Tablescape @ From My Carolina Home

Another little bunny serving plate, white goes nicely on the green tablecloth.

Spring Tablescape @ From My Carolina Home

This is a little nut bowl, so very cute with the bunnies trying to climb inside.  I usually have this on my coffee table, but decided to use it here this year.  One of the fun things I like to do is find new ways to use what I already have for fresh looks.

Spring Tablescape @ From My Carolina Home

All set for a lovely spring dinner!

Spring Tablescape @ From My Carolina Home

I hope that by the day of the meal, the trees have leafed out. But the view from the dining table is wonderful no matter what the season.

Spring Tablescape @ From My Carolina Home

One more view of the table, yellow and green, fresh for spring.

Spring Tablescape @ From My Carolina Home

I am one of the bloggers on the last day on this fun Spring Tablescape Blog Hop hosted by Chloe at Celebrate and Decorate.  Visit these other great blogs for more tablescape ideas!

Tuesday
Life and Linda | My Kentucky Living | Etched in Colloquy
Living With Thanksgiving | Charleston Crafted | The Bajan Texan

Wednesday
Sweet Sensations | Belle Bleu Interiors | Our Crafty Mom
Fjolla’s Table |  | A Casa di Bianca | Bluesky Kitchen

Thursday
Panoply | PMQ for Two | The Robin’s Nest
Dining Delight | Celebrate & Decorate

Friday
Simple Nature Decor | Rosemary & Thyme | Supper Table Talk
From My Carolina Home |  The Painted Apron 


 Are you setting a spring table?  Did you enjoy the hop?
Sharing

41 thoughts on “Springtime Tablescape and Blog Hop

  1. Brenda Ackerman

    Hello Carole! Your table is so refreshing and uplifting with all of its spring colors and fun accessories. We are still receiving rain every day with a tad bit of sun peeking out from a grey cloud now and then, plus, it is still rather chilly most of the time. So while reading your post, I could not help but just stop and enjoy all of the spring warmth and happiness that it portrays. I was awakened just a short while ago by one of the indoor/outdoor cats Hunter wanting in. She was wet and cold, most likely running from her usual night spot hoping Hubby was up and would let her in out of the cold and rain. She is all dried off, had a tad bit to eat and snuggly settled down on my swivel rocker. So I am off to go back to bed and fall asleep to the rhythm of the rain falling again. Thank you for sharing your special warm and sunny table setting! Have a great day!

  2. kathyinozarks

    God morning, your tablescapes are always so wonderful! everything is perfect-the colors, flowers, and the rabbits. Made me smile

  3. I adore your flower pot napkin rings and your assortment of cute bunnies at the table. Your gardening bunny with the watering can is especially sweet! Hope you’re warming up a little in the mountains this weekend 🙂

  4. Sheila, Johannesbyrg South Africa

    Hi Carole, you must win the gold medal for the most diverse crockery around, you must have a vast storage pantry just for your table ware, I am very envious!

  5. You do have a gorgeous view from your table. I enjoyed your cute little bunnies and darling little flowerpot napkin rings. Yellow and green speak spring to me also. I think we all are ready for it to warm up and stay. It has been up and down at my house all week.
    Your cheerful floral plates are inviting and your centerpiece draws me in to sit down and take it all in.
    I enjoyed blog hopping with all the group this week. Glad you were a part of it.

  6. Your table is lovely Carole, the green cloth is the perfect background to set off your pretty yellow and white dishes! Bunnies everywhere is just the way it should be for spring! Love the napkin rings, your beautiful basket of blooms and of course that view! Lovely hopping with you!
    Jenna

  7. Carole, I absolutely agree with you on your feelings of spring, anticipating its true arrival (I think this weekend is our real turning point here in WV). Daffs and tulips are definitely a couple of those harbingers of the season. I love the yellow and green of your table, two of my favorite go-to colors. Your layers of linens on the table are, to me, one of the best ways to warm up a space, and so worth any aggravation of laundering after a hosted meal. The flower pot napkin rings are so cute! I have a love-hate with all those cute bunnies, as I battle the real things in my landscape garden. It goes without saying that my preference is the stone and ceramic kind, especially like that cute trio peeking around on your bowl. That makes a great serving dish of any kind!
    Thanks for being a part of this season’s blog hop. I enjoyed your company and interpretation. Happy Spring.
    Rita

  8. Your gorgeous table make me feel like Spring is here right now. The yellow accents make the table pop! I love the bunny plates so cute. the table is so very warm and inviting. Nice seeing you in this blog hop. Maria

  9. Pingback: Hopping into Spring Tablescape and Blog Hop! – Home is Where the Boat Is

  10. Pingback: Carrots and Cabbage and Tulips for a Spring Tablescape - Celebrate & Decorate

  11. Michelle James

    Carole, your Spring Tablescape is so pretty! I love the yellow and green scheme! The little bunnies are adorable! Such a gorgeous view!

  12. Carole, love your spring table and your view is fabulous any season for sure. The yellow salad plates really pop against the green tablecloth and white dishes…yellow and green are a favorite combination. Your bunnies add whimsy! Enjoyed hopping with you this week and Happy Spring!

  13. Shirley

    Thank you for sharing! Your collection of spring china and bunnies are lovely. You have motivated me to start my spring decorating.

  14. Pingback: Spring Tablescape Blog Hop – The Robin's Nest Designs

  15. therobinsnestdesigns

    I love your yellow plates, bunny plates and napkin rings! So beautiful and perfect touches. Where did you find the napkin rings?

  16. Your table is beautiful. How can it not say Spring with daffodils, tulips and cute little bunnies? Green and yellow and white are a perfect combination for Springtime, aren’t they? Now, let’s talk about that little sugar bowl!! That is ADORABLE! I would have to find someplace to display that year round where I could see it! I love the flower pot napkin rings, I am trying to figure out how to make some out of clay pots without breaking the pots when I try to make holes in the bottom of them. Thank you so much for being a part of the blog hop!

  17. The way you have allowed a green and yellow color scheme to dominate your table is perfect. The flower pot napkin rings are adorable.

  18. That is pure delight, as we are in Autumn mode, mornings are so dark, and today it is wet as well. Those napkin holders, beautiful, and green plates set off by the tablecloth. you have a wonderful eye for arrangement.

  19. Belle Bleu Interiors

    Such a beautiful Spring tablescape. I love the yellow and green color palette that you chose. It just says Spring! Your bunnies are adorable gracing your pretty table. It has been so much fun blog hopping with you. Happy Spring!!!

  20. Phyllis Smith

    Love all your accessories of bunnies, cabbage with the bunny and carrot handle is one my favorites as well as the flower pot napkin rings, someday I might be able to travel like you and hit all these fantastic little stores and find a lot of treasures, to many other things going on right now. Trying to go through my material and give some of it to the thrift store here and do some of my spring cleaning which will extend into the summer I’m sure.
    Have a great day tomorrow,
    Phyllis

  21. Daffodils and tulips are always a welcome sign of spring and they are so pretty in the ceramic basket. The yellow and white plates are striking against the dark green chargers and your bunnies add lots of charm and whimsy to your beautiful table. I hope spring brings you lots of fun!

  22. Pingback: Fern and Floral Spring Tablescape

  23. Pingback: Celebrate Your Story Blog Link Up

  24. The yellow and green colour combination is perfect for a spring table. I adore those little pot napkin rings – so cute and spring-like! You have a wonderful collection of bunny dishes and accent pieces and have arranged them on the table in such a pleasing manner. I’d love to sit down as a guest and enjoy the details up close. Happy Spring!

  25. Your tablescape is so pretty! I love the way you combined the yellow and green pieces. I’ve been in love with those green and white bunny plates for a few years. The flower pot napkin rings are adorable. 🙂

  26. Those little flower pot napkin rings are the cutest thing ever. The greens and yellows compliment each other so well. I really enjoyed your tablescape.

  27. Carole, your Spring tablescape is a dream. You have so many pretty china pieces. Love the sweet serving platter and how cute are those yellow pot serviette rings. Love those floral-filled yellow and white plates. How wonderful it would be to sit at your table, enjoying a lovely Spring meal and looking out at that gorgeous view of yours.

  28. Laurie

    Carole, So many beautiful elements to your spring tablescape! Love the gardening bunnies and your beautiful dishes!! Thanks for sharing with us this week at Brag About It! Pinned.

  29. I’m totally obsessed with those yellow floral plates, gotta find me some. Thank you for sharing at the Creative Muster party. PINNED
    Robin | Fluster Buster

  30. Jann Olson

    Carole, it’s a beautiful table! I love the cheery yellow and green combination. Perfect for spring! I have a bunny plate that matches your divided dish. It’s one of my favorite spring things as well. Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann
    p.s. I’ve made you blueberry lemon bundt cake twice. One to take to a meeting and just made it today for hubby and I. I added a lemon glaze to the top. (My darn sweet tooth) lol! It was yummy! Thanks for the recipe.

  31. Such a pretty, cheerful tablescape Carole. I just found the sweetest teapot that looks like it could go with your delightful sugar bowl! Thank you for sharing @Vintage Charm. Pinned!

  32. Pingback: How to Make 2 Pretty and Easy Spring Tablescape Projects ~ bluesky kitchen

Comments are closed.