Valentine Projects

I have been so involved with the mystery quilt, finishing some charity quilts, and a quilted art project I’ll be sharing soon, that I haven’t done anything new for Valentine’s Day this year.  I did bring out the wall hangings and decorations, and I’ll give you some links to where these were done last year and the year before.  Just click on the blue titles to open up a new tab with more information, detailed instructions or recipes.  First up, my Hearts Around Table Topper went on the table.

Hearts Around -42

This is so easy to make, with some scrappy red squares and HSTs. Here is the pattern. Just make four blocks with sashing and cornerstones.

Hearts Around

I set the breakfast table with my pink depression glass dishes in the Cherryblossom pattern for a Valentine Tablescape.

Valentine Tablescape 13

Valentine Breakfast on a Sunday morning this year is a perfect day for my Popovers with Black Cherry Creme.

Popovers 22

Popovers 28

There is still time to stamp and mail some Valentine Cards.

Valentine Cards 2015 - 4

Valentine Cards 2015 - 7

I hung my Valentine Wall Hanging.  This is the same block as above, sashed in just white without cornerstones, and bordered with two red prints.

Hearttabletopper

That post also shows this table topper.

Hearttabledecor.jpg

If you like to read Valentine inspired cozy mysteries, A Cozy Valentine has some book reviews to read while enjoying Chocolate Covered Oreos.

Chocolate Covered Oreos 17

I put out the Wool Work Valentine Penny Rug with its Heart embellished Candle.

finishedtwo

I hope you enjoy these posts.  I’ll be getting some cards stamped, to go with these little Valentine buckets.  I planted petunia seeds in them to give to the ladies at the office.  I’ve been setting them in the sun each day in the hope that they will sprout before I take them in.

Valentine pots ~ From My Carolina Home

What are your plans for Valentines?

 

13 thoughts on “Valentine Projects

  1. Brenda Ackerman

    Good Morning Carole! I just adore your table toppers! Hearts with reds and pinks are always warm and inviting. Thank you for sharing the pattern. I have not made any table toppers since Christmas, but seems like the perfect day! I hope that your seeds do sprout, but if not they will soon! It is a great gift idea by the way. Today I hope to finish trimming up my half square triangles for the mystery, finish pinning my Double Wedding Ring quilt to the bedroom wall (on a sheet as a kind of design board) and then finish making 9 patches for a Project Linus quilt! I hope that you have a fantastic creative day!

  2. Your decorations are fabulous, and your table is beyond perfect.. We got out our collection of Valentine mugs, and that satisfies me. Our younger grandson (16) will be with us on the 14th, so we don’t need a lot of frills. Chocolate will do.

  3. Rosemaryflower

    Hi Carole, I adore the Valentine’s Day ideas. I love that table topper so much.
    I want to try to make that.
    It was a long afternoon I had to take my parents to a doctor appointment. It was nice out.
    When I came home there was a package sitting on “my chair” and it was from you.
    The contents were wonderful. I feel so inspired to do this in my community
    I hope I can get a bunch of fun local sewing ladies together and work on these.
    Thank you so much
    Valentine’s Day usually involves spending time with all of those that we love and mean so much, and it is nice that it is on Sunday this year!!
    ♥️

  4. Oh my what an amazing post, packed with #CreativeGoodness. You are so prepared for Valentine’s Day. I’m inspired. Beautiful quilt and fun to know you designed it in EQ7. I love everything you created, but those cute pots with seeds are an absolutely wonderful gift idea. Thanks for sharing.

    QuiltShopGal

  5. Your Valentines tablescape looks luscious! I have a Valentine’s tabletopper that I’ve shown on my blog in progress but life has stepped in and prevented me from getting it done so far. I’m pushing through everything though with the intention of finishing it in time! Wish me luck.

  6. liz brown

    Thanks for the Table Topper pattern. I also have pink Depression Glass. I will use it on Sunday. I also hope to make some baked Doughnuts.

Comments are closed.