From My Carolina Home

Quilting, cooking, reading books, gardening, crafting, sewing, photography and more

Having fun stamping cards

Leave a comment

A rainy day recently got me in the mood to show you some of my cards.    The most recent on I sent to my mother in law for her birthday.  She loves purple, and I had this medallion from another project I wanted to use. Isn’t the little rhinestone pretty?

MothersDayCard

I thought I’d show you some past cards, and then I’ll post new ones from here.  This is a favorite, made for a friend that is a shoe freak.  I cut the shoe pictures from magazines, and added the stamp that says “Cinderella is proof that a new pair of shoes can change your life!”

Shoes

My most favorite time of the year to make cards is in the fall and at Thanksgiving. I am known as the only one in my family to send Thanksgiving cards!

Thanksgivingcards2

These are some all occasion cards for fall birthdays and pick me up cards.

Fall cards

Here are last year’s Happy Halloween cards!

Fall greetings cards

Last year I went to a Stampin’ Up party and made a few with a new die cut frame. These came out really nice.

Birthday 2

This one I used the leftover frame cutout, and stamped a hummingbird in the center for an any occasion card.

Humminbird

Then I got fancy and added some dimension with ribbon roses and buttons.

Floral Any Occasion

I think my card making has improved over the years. This one was also from a party where I got to use a die cutter.

Birthday 1

And sometimes you just need a little “pick-up”, a great stamp set for offering praise or support.

Floral card

I made some for our quilt club with quilting motifs, but I didn’t take pics of those. We are having another silent auction later in the year, so I’ll do them again and share later. I hope you enjoyed my card show!

Author: Carole @ From My Carolina Home

Blog frommycarolinahome.com

Thank you for commenting! I try to personally answer every comment via email if I can.

